Winners of WAN-IFRA’s International Color Quality Club 2020-2022 Announced

2020-11-17. WAN-IFRA announces today the winners of the International Color Quality Club 2020–2022 contest (ICQC). Together 54 newspapers and magazines have achieved membership in the ICQC for two years.

by Prabhu Natrajan | November 17, 2020

Once every two years since 1994 the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers, WAN-IFRA, has offered newspapers worldwide an opportunity to demonstrate their colour printing excellence by organizing a print-quality competition. In the 24th edition, WAN-IFRA has opened the competition to both newspapers and magazines.

This competition has been organized by the World Printers Forum (WPF), the print community within WAN-IFRA. Club membership is offered to all companies who have successfully produced high-quality newspapers consistently over an extended time period by following international printing standards. The quality evaluation is composed of two parts. The first part is an evaluation based on objective measurements made on a print test element (WAN-IFRA “Cuboid”) that participants must print five consecutive days of a week chosen by them in the month of March. The second part is a visual inspection of the general print quality by a jury of international newspaper experts. Participating companies must meet the defined quality criteria and should print without any common possible quality defects. This competition rewards those companies that not only print within approved international standards but also establish a fool-proof system for print production.

By their successful participation in the competition, the companies have demonstrated that they can supply printing in outstanding quality and offer readers and advertisers high-quality products”, said Ingi Olafsson, WAN-IFRA’s Deputy CEO. “The Color Quality Club is more than a technical printing competition, as it offers participating companies the additional possibility to benchmark their printing quality against recognized international standards and improve it.”, he adds.

A brochure presenting the successful participants and their publications will be available at this year’s virtual conference of World Printers forum, scheduled in the month of October 2020.

Complete list of ICQC 2020-2022 members are listed below, also can be downloaded in the attached PDF.

1ABP Pvt. Ltd.Anandabazar PatrikaKokataIndia
2ABP Pvt. Ltd.The TelegraphKokataIndia
3Apple Daily Printing LimitedApple Daily (Hong Kong)Hong KongHong Kong
4Apple Daily Publication Development LimitedApple Daily TaiwanTaipeiTaiwan
5Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaMumbaiIndia
6Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaNavi MumbaiIndia
7Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaGhaziabadIndia
8Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaBengaluruIndia
9Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaAhmedabadIndia
10Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaLucknowIndia
11Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaKolkataIndia
12Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaChennaiIndia
13Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaHaryanaIndia
14Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaPuneIndia
15Bennett Coleman & Co. Ltd.The Times Of IndiaHyderabadIndia
16Botniaprint Oy AbKeskipohjanmaaKokkolaFinland
17British Industries Printing & Packaging CoAl RaiKuwaitKuwait
18British Industries Printing & Packaging CoAl JaridaKuwaitKuwait
19Brune-Mettcker Druck- Und Verlags-GmbhWilhelmshavener ZeitungWilhelmshavenGermany
20Deister- Und Weserzeitung Verlagsgesellschaft Mbh & Co KgDeister- Und WeserzeitungHamelnGermany
21Delo D.O.O.DeloLjubljanaSlovenia
22Druck Styria Gmbh & Co KgKleine Zeitung SteiermarkGrazAustria
23Druck Styria Gmbh & Co KgKleine Zeitung Kãƒâ¤RntenGrazAustria
24Frankfurter Allgemeine ZeitungFrankfurter Allgemeine ZeitungMunichGermany
25Heilbronner Stimme Gmbh & Co.KgHeilbronner StimmeHeilbronnGermany
26Jagran Prakashan Ltd.Dainik Jagran-Rashtriya SansakaranNoidaIndia
27Landsprent Ehf.MorgunbladidReykjavikIceland
28Mittelbayerisches Druckzentrum Gmbh&Co.KgMittelbayerische ZeitungRegensburgGermany
29MM Publications Ltd.VanithaKottayamIndia
30Presse- Druck- Und Verlags- GmbhAugsburger Allgemeine ZeitungAugsburgGermany
31Pressehaus Stuttgart Druck GmbhStuttgarter ZeitungStuttgartGermany
32Pressehaus Stuttgart Druck GmbhStuttgarter NachrichtenStuttgartGermany
33Printing Partners Paal-BeringenHet NieuwsbladPaal-BeringenBelgium
34Rheinpfalz Verlag Und Druckerei Gmbh & Co. KgDie RheinpfalzLudwigshafenGermany
35Sakal Media Pvt. Ltd.SakalKolhapurIndia
36Sakal Media Pvt. Ltd.SakalPuneIndia
37Sanoma Manu Oy.Satakunnan Kansa.TampereFinland
38Sueddeutsche Verlag Zeitungsdruck GmbhSueddeutscher Verlag ZeitungsdruckMunichGermany
39The Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.Malayala ManoramaTrivandrumIndia
40The Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.Malayala ManoramaKannurIndia
41The Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.Malayala ManoramaCochinIndia
42The Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.Malayala ManoramaCalicutIndia
43The Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.Malayala ManoramaAlleppeyIndia
44The Mathrubhumi Printing& Publishing Co. Ltd.The MathrubhumiTrivandrumIndia
45The Mathrubhumi Printing& Publishing Co. Ltd.The MathrubhumiCalicutIndia
46The Mathrubhumi Printing& Publishing Co. Ltd.The MathrubhumiKochiIndia
47The Mathrubhumi Printing& Publishing Co. Ltd.The MathrubhumiTrichurIndia
48The Printers (Mysore) Private LimitedPrajavani Hubli-DharwadHubli-DharwadIndia
49The Printers (Mysore) Private LimitedDeccan HeraldBangaloreIndia
50The Printers (Mysore) Private LimitedPrajavani BangaloreBangaloreIndia
51Turkuvaz Haberlesme Ve Yay. A.S.Turkuvaz Haberlesme Yay. A.S.IstanbulTurkey
52Ungeheuer+Ulmer Kg Gmbh + CoLudwigsburger KreiszeitungLudwigsburgGermany
53United Printing & PublishingThe NationalAbu DhabiUAE
54United Printing & PublishingAl IttihadAbu DhabiUAE

More information about the awarding procedure will be communicated and updated shortly.


Prabhu N – ICQC Project Manager
Mobile +91 87921 78292, E-Mail <>

Ingi Olafsson – WAN-IFRA Director
Mobile +49 15125923318, E-Mail <>

Prabhu Natrajan

Share via
Copy link