Management Team

Vincent Peyrègne, Chief Executive Officer

Vincent Peyrègne took up duties as Chief Executive Officer of the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers (WAN-IFRA) in 2012. Prior to joining WAN-IFRA, he was Head of Development at Edipresse in Switzerland, now TAMEDIA SR, with responsibility for consumer insights and editorial marketing research and product development, before joining the office of the French Ministry of Culture and Communication as senior adviser to the Minister. In 1997, as Regional Manager of IFRA (INCA FIEJ Research Association), he established IFRA South West Europe, the IFRA subsidiary with responsibility for the French-speaking regions and the Iberian Peninsula, which he headed for seven years. He started his career in the News at La Tribune, a French Business daily newspaper, at Libération in Paris and Sud-Ouest in Bordeaux. A graduate of the European Institute of Business Administration (IEA) in Paris, he began his professional career working as a consultant for several French newspaper companies, such as Libération and Groupe Sud-Ouest as well as for professional organisations such as Syndicat de la Presse Quotidienne Régionale, Syndicat de la Presse Parisienne, Syndicat des Quotidiens Départementaux and Nouvelles Messageries de la Presse Parisienne.

Peyrègne is a founding board member of the French-language chapter of SND (Society for News Design) and since several years a member of ESOMAR. He served as an Advisory Board Member at INMA, and REMP-WEMF Research Committee in Switzerland.

Tel +33 6 87 92 17 25 | Email vincent.peyregne@wan-ifra.org

Linkedin | Twitter


Thomas Jacob, Chief Operating Officer

Thomas Jacob is responsible for operational management and business development worldwide. Thomas Jacob has over 29 years of experience in media. He began his career as a rookie engineer with Mathrubhumi, a leading vernacular newspaper from India. After helming the technical department for four years, he moved to Singapore to establish IFRA’s presence in Asia. During this tenure, he established the two subsidiaries IFRA Asia and IFRA India. He then joined Associated Newspapers Limited, publisher of Daily Mail and Metro in UK. As ANL’s International Development Director, he conceptualized a compact midmarket newspaper for the Indian market and initiated a JV with the India Today Group to launch a new newspaper, Mail Today.

Thomas Jacob is an MBA with high honors from the University of Chicago, Booth School of Business. As a summa cum laude, he is also a member of Beta Gamma Sigma, an honor society for management in the United States. He is a trained engineer in electronics and telecommunications, having graduated with distinction from the National Institute of Technology, Suratkal, in India. He also underwent advanced studies in computer networking at ICIS, Singapore.

Tel +49.69.240063-221 | Email thomas.jacob@wan-ifra.org


Organigram

Meet the WAN-IFRA team


GLOBAL SERVICES

MEMBERSHIP SUPPORT

Margaret Bostanian membership@wan-ifra.org

Frankfurt, Germany

DIGITAL REVENUE NETWORK

Nick Tjaardstra, Executive Director

Frankfurt, Germany

nick.tjaardstra@wan-ifra.org

PRESS FREEDOM

Andrew Heslop, Executive Director Press Freedom

Paris, France

andrew.heslop@wan-ifra.org

MEDIA DEVELOPMENT

Melanie Walker, Executive Director Media Development – Programme Head, Women in News

Toronto, Canada

melanie.walker@wan-ifra.org

WORLD EDITORS FORUM

Cherilyn Ireton, Executive Director

London, UK

cherilyn.ireton@wan-ifra.org

MEDIA POLICY

Elena Perotti, Executive Director Public Affairs and Media Policy

Paris, France

elena.perotti@wan-ifra.org

WORLD PRINTERS FORUM

Ingi Rafn Olafsson, Director World Printers Forum

Frankfurt, Germany

ingi.olafsson@wan-ifra.org

GLOBAL ALLIANCE FOR MEDIA INNOVATION

Stephen Fozard, Project Director

Paris, France

stephen.fozard@wan-ifra.org

GLOBAL EVENTS

Christin Herger, Deputy Director Global Events

Frankfurt, Germany

christin.herger@wan-ifra.org

GLOBAL SALES AND SPONSORSHIP

Maria J. Belém, Sales – Senior Manager

Frankfurt, Germany

maria.belem@wan-ifra.org


REGIONAL BRANCHES

ASIA PACIFIC

Joon-nie Lau, Director

Singapore

joon-nie.lau@wan-ifra.org

LATIN AMERICA

Rodrigo Bonilla, Director

Mexico City, Mexico

rodrigo.bonilla@wan-ifra.org

MIDDLE EAST

Mechthild Schimpf, Director

Frankfurt, Germany

mechthild.schimpf@wan-ifra.org

SOUTH ASIA

Magdoom Mohamed, Director

Chennai, India

magdoom.mohamed@wan-ifra.org