27 May 2024

Digital Media Awards Worldwide

2024 Winners were announced at the World News Media Congress 2024

2024 Copenhagen Congress

We recognise and celebrate the best of digital media

WAN-IFRA’s Digital Media Awards Worldwide is the news media industry’s truly global digital media competition. This award recognises news publishers who have delivered unique and original digital media projects.

The winners of our regional digital media awards in Africa, Asia, Europe, Americas and South Asia will determine the 2024 World winners.

Local juries evaluate regional awards. Afterwards, the winners from each region compete against each other for the World Awards, where a different set of juries will evaluate the projects. The most outstanding projects are awarded as Digital Media Awards Worldwide winners.

The 2024 winners will be announced at the World News Media Congress in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Nomination Process


➽ Regional Rounds – Call for entries. Participants enter the respective regional rounds.

➽ Global Round – The winners from each regional award are nominated to compete in the World Awards.

➽ Winner Announcement – The winners of the World Awards are announced during the World News Media Congress.


Christin Herger

Director Global Events

+49 15209447730