Asia Pacific Committee

The Asia Pacific Committee represents the following regions: South East Asia, China, Japan, Korea, Australia, New Zealand, Pacific Region. The committee is dedicated to supporting and advising WAN-IFRA in its activities.


Chair: Gary Liu, CEO South China Morning Post, Hong Kong

William Adamopoulos CEO/Asia, Forbes Media LLC Forbes Asia, Singapore
Azrul Ananda President Director PT Jawa Pos, Indonesia
Jayant Bhargava CEO Vice PT Gramedia, Indonesia
Mohd Noordin Bin Abbas Group Managing Director Utusan Melayu (Malaysia) Bhd, Malaysia
Ek-Rit Boonpiti President Bangkok Post Public Company, Thailand
Abdul Jalil Hamid CEO The New Straits Times Press, Malaysia
Jeongdo Hong President & CEO JoongAng Media Network, Korea, Republic of
Woon Ting, Keith Kam Chief Operating Officer Ming Pao Enterprise Corporation, Hong Kong
Chi Ngai Alex Ko General Manager Media Chinese International, Hong Kong
Shunjing (David) Lu Director of External Relations Guangzhou Daily Group, China
Chiratas Nivatpumin SVP, creative projects Bangkok Post, Thailand
Sandy Prieto-Romualdez President / CEO Philippine Daily Inquirer, Philippines
George Shuang Executive Director United Daily News, Taiwan
Anthony Tan Deputy Chief Executive Officer Singapore Press Holdings Ltd, Singapore
Francis Tiong Group CEO & Exec. Director Media Chinese International Ltd, Hong Kong
Andreas M Vogiatzakis Group CEO Star Media Group Berhad, Malaysia
Chun Wai Wong Group Managing Director/CEO Star Media Group Berhad, Malaysia
Emilio Yap III Chairman of the Board Manila Bulletin Publishing Corp, Philippines


Copy link