Knowledge Base

Finden Sie die Fallstudien, die am stärksten mit den Herausforderungen Ihrer Redaktion zusammenhängen, oder suchen Sie nachstehend nach Kategorien.

Table Stakes Europe

Das Table Stakes Programm soll den Übergang vom Print- zum Online-Journalismus beschleunigen und Redaktionen unterstützen, neue Praktiken zu übernehmen, neue Zielgruppen zu erreichen und deren Gemeinschaften besser einzubinden. Seit 2019 haben insgesamt 57 Verlage an Table Stakes Europe teilgenommen, das um 7 Kernprinzipien für digitale Nachhaltigkeit und insbesondere „Audiences First“ herum strukturiert ist. Die Berichte einiger dieser Teams sind im Folgenden dargelegt.

Themen

Wir haben alle Fallstudien von Table Stakes Europe spezifischen Themen zugeordnet. Die Bandbreite von Themen und Unterthemen wird größer, wenn mehr Inhalte und Fallstudien hinzukommen!

Aktuelle Fallstudien

estimated reading time 10 minutes

Le Quotidien Jurassien: Kleine Schweizer Tageszeitung katapultiert sich mit einem Big Bang in die digitale Medienwelt

Der französischsprachige Verleger hat kürzlich seine Website überarbeitet und die Redaktionsabläufe umgestaltet, um die digitale Transformation voranzutreiben. Die neuen digitalen Kanäle und die gestrafften Arbeitsabläufe in den Redaktionen brachten einen enormen Schub bei den Digitalabos.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

estimated reading time 5 minutes

ARA setzt Daten-Dashboards und neues Website-Design gegen Abwanderung ein

Der spanische Verlag hat neue Dashboards entwickelt, die Einblicke über die Performance seines Online-Contents bieten und der Redaktion bei der Planung helfen. Zudem hat das Unternehmen seine Website und App überarbeitet. Hierdurch wuchs die Einbindung der Leserschaft, und die Abwanderungsquote sank.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

estimated reading time 5 minutes

Heidenheimer Zeitung strukturiert ihre Redaktion unter Berücksichtigung von Gewohnheiten und Anliegen lokaler Leser um

Während ihrer Teilnahme an Table Stakes Europe 2019 und 2020 machte die deutsche Tageszeitung große Fortschritte bei der Einführung eines neuen digital- und publikumsorientierten Workflows. Der Verlag arbeitet seitdem weiter daran, seine lokale Berichterstattung innovativer auszugestalten, und hat ein neues Produkt kreiert – einen abendlichen Nachrichtenüberblick, der auf Interessen und Gewohnheiten seiner Leser zugeschnitten ist.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

Knowledge Base

Find the case studies that most relate to your newsroom challenges or browse by category below

Table Stakes Europe

The Table Stakes programme is designed to accelerate the transition of journalism from print to digital, to help newsrooms change their practices, reach new audiences and better engage their communities. Since 2019, a total of 57 news publishers have participated in Table Stakes Europe, structured around 7 core principles for digital sustainability, and above all, audienceS first. Read on for the stories of some of those teams.

Topics

We’ve assigned all the case studies from Table Stakes Europe to specific topics. As we add more content and case studies, we’ll expand the range of Topics and sub-topics!

Recent case studies

estimated reading time 5 minutes

Spanish Legion, foodies content helps La Voz de Almería drive progress towards digital subscriptions

The Spanish newspaper used the Table Stakes methodology to identify a new focus audience, the Spanish Legion and the broader community around the military unit. La Voz de Almería has since launched a dedicated website section, newsletter and a YouTube channel to serve this target audience.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

estimated reading time 6 minutes

Nederlands Dagblad: How a Christian newspaper is reaching out to the Netherland’s evangelical community

Nederlands Dagblad is a national news outlet with Christian roots in the Netherlands, writing about Protestant and Catholic news. But in the Netherlands, there is also an evangelical group of Christians – about 200,000 of them – with no media outlet focussing on this group. ND saw an opportunity, and jumped right in: in the fall of 2021 it started to create content about and for Dutch evangelicals.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

estimated reading time 10 minutes

Le Quotidien Jurassien: Small Swiss daily turbo-charges its digital transition with Big Bang

The French-language publisher has recently overhauled its website and updated its newsroom operations to support its digital transformation process. The renewed digital channels and streamlined newsroom workflows gave them a huge push with digital subscriptions.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

estimated reading time 5 minutes

ARA combats churn with data dashboards and website redesign

The Spanish publisher has created new dashboards that give insights about the performance of its online content and help inform its newsroom’s editorial planning. The company has also conducted a website and app redesign, which has produced higher reader engagement while also reducing churn.

READ THIS CASE STUDY

estimated reading time 5 minutes

Heidenheimer Zeitung tackles newsroom reorganisation based on habits and concerns of local readers

During its participation in Table Stakes Europe in 2019–2020, the German newspaper made significant progress in establishing a new digital-first, audience-focused workflow. Since then, the publisher has continued to innovate on how it covers local news, and it has created a new product – an evening news summary – that matches its readers’ interests and habits.

READ THIS CASE STUDY