Advisory Boards and Regional Committees

Members have always been central in developing new programmes and services at WAN-IFRA. We actively engage members in the process through one-on-one meetings, regional member meetings, member task forces, Advisory Boards, our Supervisory Board and our Executive Board, which represents the member companies and associations we serve.

Partnering with Members

As we explore the ways we can change and thrive in today’s disruptive business environment, Members of the Advisory Boards and the Regional Committees play a critical role, helping drive the success of WAN-IFRA, their companies and their own careers.

As a close link to the industry, and as the link between WAN-IFRA’s current work and the Board, the Advisory Boards and Regional Committees participate in the continuous development of the association. The committees are dedicated to supporting and advising WAN-IFRA in its activities in areas such as advocacy, media development, research, events, trainings and standardisation and thus participating in shaping the future of our industry.

Our committees are open for applications from member companies that want to assume a more active role within its membership. After election by the General Assembly of Members, each chair of WAN-IFRA Regional Committees and Advisory Boards is granted with a seat at the WAN-IFRA’s Board and Executive Committee.

Advisory Boards

Association Directors Committee, Chair: Gerald Grünberger, VÖZ, Austria.

Media Freedom Board, Chair (Interim): Phillip Crawley, CEO and Publisher, The Globe and Mail, Canada

World Editors Forum Board, Chair: Warren Fernandez, Editor-in-Chief, The Straits Times, Singapore

Global Alliance for Media Innovation Advisory Board, Chair: Rolf Dyrnes Svendsen, NxtMedia, Norway.

World Printers Forum Board, Chair: Dr. Herbert Kaiser, Koenig & Bauer Digital & Webfed AG & Co. KG, Germany

Regional Committees

Asia Pacific Committee, Chair: Sandy Prieto-Romualdez, Inquirer Group of Companies, Philippines.

Latin America Committee, Chair: Gastón Roitberg, La Nación, Argentina.

Middle East Committee, Chair: Saleh Alhumaidan, Al Yaum, Saudi Arabia.

South Asia Committee, Chair: K N Shanth Kumar, The Printers Mysore Ltd., India.

World Editors Forum South Asia Chapter, Chair: Mukund Padmanabhan, The Hindu, India.

World Editors Forum Asia Chapter, Chair: Warren Fernandez, Editor-in-Chief, The Straits Times, Singapore.

World Printers Forum India Chapter , Chair: Snehasis Roy, Technical Director, Bennett Colemen & Co Ltd.

Media Freedom Regional Committees